Our Team

Executive Leadership Team

Heather Hage
President & CEO

Seth Mulligan
Chief Operations Officer

Mike Wessing
Chief Engineer

Todd Humiston
Chief Talent Officer

Melissa Tallman
Chief Brand Officer

David Semadeni
Chief Financial Officer

Tim Thomas
Chief Academic Officer

Tracy DiMeo
Executive Office Manager

Matthew Mroz
Executive Vice President of Strategic Planning

Form below not working? Click this button to open it in a new window:

Serving the growth & pathway to careers for the next generation of STEM talent and defense innovation that will strengthen U.S. national security and create economic opportunity for our region, state, and nation.

David Malsom
Talent Division Portfolio Manager

Makenzi Enos
Talent Division Program Analyst

Dr. John Salerno
Information Institute Program Deputy Director
& AI/ML Subject Matter Expert

Dawn Rava-Crofoot
Information Institute Program Analyst/Assistant Facility Security Officer

Katie Morrissette
Student Success Coordinator

Bambi Patterson
Student Success Coordinator

Eric Royer
Student Support Specialist

Ben Graniero
AF/SF K12 STEM Program Lead

Brady Schuck
Exercise and Development Engineer, ACE

Wendy Carpenter
Director of Internships

Ariana Belluscio
Project Support Associate – Intern Team

Jennifer Marshall
Director of Strategic Program Pursuits & Launches

Dori Placito
Project Analyst

Michael Feng
Senior Director of Innovation & Partnerships

Tanya Waite
Senior Manager, Commercialization & Innovation

Jon Parry
Program Director, Internet of Things

Kurt W.R. Bessel
Senior Manager, Intellectual Property and Inventor Support

Bob Kaminski
Cyber & UAS Subject Matter Expert

Dan Fayette
Decision Support and Machine Learning Subject Matter Expert

John Liddy
Entrepreneur In Residence

Brian Abbe
Innovation and Partnership Subject Matter Expert

Ashley Springer
Human Resources Manager

Joe Mancini
General Counsel

Brian Marshall
Information Technology Manager

Khattab Grishab
Applications Support Specialist

Pam Mustee
Marketing Communications Manager

Ashley LaForce
Marketing and Communications Supervisor

Darian Deeley
Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Chris Jakubowski
Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Corrine Bush
Digital Marketing Associate

Kelly Poynter
Events Manager

Amy James
Senior Guest Relations Specialist

Bill Carman
Facility Care & Maintenance Specialist

Dylan Snow
Events Intern

Nick Wilcox
Events Intern

Patti DeVoe
Senior Financial Analyst

John Robinson
Knowledge Analyst

Thomas Kramer
Safety & Security Operations Manager

Jennifer Matice
LEGACY- National Capitol Region Site Lead

Kyler Alm
LEGACY- Hill Air Force Base Site Lead

Yu Chen
CivX – IoT Technical Director

Madison Venables
Manager of Operations & Evaluation, Air & Space STEM Outreach – Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, OH

Svea Anderson
STEM Education Specialist – Arlington, VA

Kate Kogge
STEM Education Specialist – Arlington, VA

Abdullah “Abu” Naimzadeh
VICEROY Date Scientist

Scroll to Top

Due to the severe weather conditions and state of emergency declared by the City of Rome, Rome Labs & Innovare Advancement Center will be closed on Wednesday, July 17, 2024. This closure affects all Griffiss Institute staff, residents, guests, and program participants, including STEM campers, interns, visiting faculty, fellows, and incubator clients. We will resume normal business hours of operation on July 18, 2024.

If you are impacted by the tornado and need assistance please call 211 or text 898-211, the United Way of Mohawk Valley can assist you with proper resources during this time. www.211midyork.com